Archived News & Events

AAR Eastern Orthodox Studies Group seeks submissions

Event Date: 
Thursday, 20 November 2014
Submission Deadline: 
Mon, 03/03/2014
The Eastern Orthodox Studies Group seeks submissions on the following topics: 
  1. Ecological theology: The Eastern Orthodox Studies Group invites papers on ecological theology that draw on Eastern Christian sources, patristic and contemporary. The papers need not present an Orthodox ecological theology, but demonstrate some engagement with an Eastern Christian resource(s) in thinking about questions, themes, issues related to ecological theology.

summer patristics studies program

Event Date: 
Sunday, 20 July 2014
Submission Deadline: 
Thu, 05/08/2014

Announcing the Pappas Patristic Institute’s

Eighth Annual Summer Patristic Studies Program

PATRISTIC HOMILIES AND THEIR RECEPTION HISTORY Conference

Event Date: 
Tuesday, 1 July 2014
Submission Deadline: 
Thu, 05/08/2014

Conference Announcement and Call For Papers:

Patristic Homilies and their Reception History

2014 ISNS Conference (Lisbon, June 16-21)

Event Date: 
Saturday, 21 June 2014
Submission Deadline: 
Mon, 02/24/2014

Announcement and Call for Papers: The Tenth Annual Archbishop Iakovos Graduate Students Conference in Patristic Studies

Event Date: 
Thursday, 6 March 2014
Submission Deadline: 
Mon, 02/10/2014

March 6 -8, 2014

At Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology, 
Brookline, Massachusetts

Doctorate of Ministry, Eastern Christian Focus (PTS), agreed to co-sponsor our annual meeting

Event Date: 
Thursday, 8 August 2013 to Thursday, 2 January 2014
Submission Deadline: 
Wed, 01/01/2014

We are please to announce that PIttburgh Theological Seminary's D.Min. with a focus on Eastern Christianity has agreed to co-sponsor our 2013 annual meeting. For more information on the program, please visit: 

http://www.pts.edu/Eastern_Christian_Focus

Archbishop Demetrios Chair of Theology - Aristotle Papanikolaou

Event Date: 
Wednesday, 9 October 2013 to Monday, 18 November 2013
Submission Deadline: 
Wed, 10/09/2013

 

Divine Compassion: Orthodox Christians in Service of Perfect Love

Event Date: 
Thursday, 14 November 2013 to Saturday, 16 November 2013

St. Catherine's Vision organizes the conference, Divine Compassion: Orthodox Christians in Service of Perfect Love at Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology in Brookline, MA. For details, see http://orthodoxwomen.org.

DIVINE COMPASSION

Event Date: 
Thursday, 14 November 2013

 

book honoring Michael Plekon

Event Date: 
Wednesday, 30 October 2013
Submission Deadline: 
Wed, 10/09/2013

 

Church and World: Essays in Honor of Michael Plekon

Pages